Bugs, Multiplied.

There you are minding your own business, when all of a sudden you’re minding someone else’s business…!

I’m really not a fan of the overabundance of aphids which is encouraging this behavior, but I sure am a fan of ladybugs. These ladybugs – well, one of them is a lady, anyway – are not at all alone in my garden, I saw 3 other mating pairs and maybe 20 individuals on my artichoke and chard plants without any effort or searching. They’re everywhere this year! I’m also monitoring two praying mantis egg cases, but haven’t seen any movement yet.

For these lovely predators, let the good times roll!

About Real_Ale

Just walkin' the path.
This entry was posted in Critters, Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bugs, Multiplied.

  1. SuburbanPrairie says:

    Ladybug, ladybug… please don’t fly away home, ’cause you’re doing so much good right where you are! I never knew they made meals of other bugs, RA… I’m learning so much from you! ♥

Leave a Reply

