Strawberry season

Now we know it's spring for sure!

I’ve been fighting slugs and pillbugs…I win!

The strawberry patch is revving up. There are hundreds of immature berries and hundreds more flowers. The strawberry patch is about 6’x6′. Whichever berries are too bug-destroyed for me to even want to can them I feed to my Luna-dawg. She adores them and will vulture outside the fence whenever I go towards the berry patch.

Happy spring everyone! (If this weather keeps up I’ll be wishing you happy summer in a day or two.)

About Real_Ale

Just walkin' the path.
This entry was posted in Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strawberry season

  1. Jim Collier says:

    YUM!!!!!

Leave a Reply

